• Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 1:33
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 1:33
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 1:33
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 1:33
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 1:33
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 1:33
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 1:33
  • São Paulo 上班时间 1:33
  • São Paulo 上班时间 1:33
  • São Paulo 上班时间 1:33
  • São Paulo 上班时间 1:33
  • São Paulo 上班时间 1:33
  • São Paulo 上班时间 14:33
  • São Paulo 上班时间 14:33
  • Tokyo 下班时间 1:33
  • Tokyo 下班时间 1:33
  • Tokyo 下班时间 1:33
  • Tokyo 下班时间 1:33
  • Tokyo 下班时间 1:33
  • Tokyo 下班时间 13:33
  • Tokyo 下班时间 13:33

Awards & Recognitions

IAM Patent 1000 2017

2017

Licks Attorneys律师事务所为坚定维护全球行业领袖及其知识产权建立了“坚实的声誉”,“值得根据其独特的法庭表现推荐”。 除了在日本的亚洲办事处外,“它拥有一支以巴西为基础的规模庞大的国际培训律师队伍,可以轻松处理任何跨境侵权难题,事件要求越高,律师越能展现他们的诉讼天赋。”

IAM Patent 1000 2017

2017

Otto Licks“是一名适当的侵略性和积极性的诉讼人”,他“以良好的训练和能力处理困难的案例,取得了很大的成功”,也以“毅力和优秀的写作技巧而闻名”。

IAM Patent 1000 2017

2017

Carlos Aboim 是在维护爱立信在巴西的权利的案件中的“支柱”,被誉为“拥有近二十年审判经验的辉煌律师”。

WIPR Leaders

2017

在2017年Otto Licks在化学,领域,域名,生命科学,名称,专利,制药,技术和商标领域被WIPR Leader公认为IP领导者。“Otto Licks是Licks Attorneys的创始人和合伙人之一,Licks Attorneys是一家拥有125名员工的律师事务所,也是”世界知识产权评论“的常客。他有20多年的经验为客户提供咨询服务,知识产权,生命科学,反垄断诉讼,技术和数据保护, 等。他的工作重点包括药品,生物制品,农药,电信,医疗器械,IT,石油和天然气等行业。Licks先生是美国,欧洲,亚洲和拉丁美洲的一个成功的演讲者。 他能够说流利的英语,葡萄牙语和西班牙语,并且是几个国际协会的成员。

WIPR Leaders

2017

在2017年Eduardo Hallak 在生命科学,媒体,专利和技术领域被WIPR Leaders公认为IP领导者。“自2011年Licks Attorneys律师事务所成立以来,Eduardo Hallak一直在那里担任合伙人。在加入公司之前,他在Momsen,Leonardos&Cia担任律师。他主要关注监管,专利,商标,版权,技术转让,商业秘密,防伪和许可,重点是生命科学。Hallak还是AIPPI,INTA和AIPLA的成员。他在2005年里约热内卢州立大学的法学学士学位毕业。他还在里约热内卢天主教大学研究生课程教课。Hallak编写了两篇关于巴西版权和数据包保护的WIPR文章。

Latin American Chambers

2017

2017年的Chambers and Partners Latin America 将我们的律所创始人Otto Licks 评为巴西知识产权和生物科学领域最优秀的律师之一,并称赞他为 “一名具有丰富经验的知名诉讼律师” 。我们的客户也赞誉 “Otto Licks非常擅于处理各种复杂技术问题的” ,并高度称赞他 “能够提供精确和迅速的建议,总完美的满足客户的需要。”

Latin American Chambers Licks

2017

2017 年的 Chambers and Partners Latin America 将Licks律师事务所评为巴西知识产权和生物科学领域最优秀的律所之一,并称赞我们 “拥有出色的反应能力和沟通能力,以及杰出的工作质量。”

World Trademark Review

2017

在2017 年的世界商标评论 Ana Montenegro 已被选为巴西的推荐专家。Montenegro 女士被标记为“一个即将到来的律师”,“总是准备解决别人所困扰的问题”。 “她永远不会给你一个错误的答案,与她一起工作是很容易的。

World Trademark Review

2017

在2017 年的世界商标评论 Eduardo Hallak 已被选为巴西的推荐专家。 这是他连续第三年获得了这一殊荣。Eduardo Hallak先生,作为我们的合作伙伴,因其在知识产权诉讼程序和战术方面的经验而被选中,被称为“高效”,提供“非常有根据的建议”。

World Trademark Review

2017

在2017 年的世界商标评论已选择Licks Attorneys律师事务所作为2017年的推荐公司。 Licks 从未失去其“卓越的质量,技术准确性,精确性,清晰的建议和准时性。据一位外国合伙律师事务所:“他们的速度和即时报告使我们能够迅速通知我们的客户,以便他们可以做出决定。我在巴西工作了这么长时间,但从来没有见过这种程度的主动性”。“Licks Attorneys “在过程中已经发展了一个重要的商标实践,在争议/非争议的分歧的双方无懈可击”。

Análise Advocacia 500

2016

在2016年的Análise Advocacia 500, Otto Licks被公认为巴西最受尊敬的律师之一。 Análise Advocacia 500是在巴西法律市场进行的最大和最相关的调查。 了解更多信息,请点击这里:

Análise Advocacia 500

2016

在2016年的Análise Advocacia 500, LicksAttorneys被公认为最着名的律师事务所之一。这承认是Análise Advocacia 500从客户公司的研究识别最受赞赏的律师事务所。像国际出版物,如Chambers&Partners和Who's Who Legal,Análise Advocacia 500已成为巴西法律市场的参考出版物。并且在2016年,Licks Attorneys在所有提到的出版物中获得了排名。这份荣誉证明了Licks 律师事务所的客户体验,卓越,创新和工作伦理的核心价值观。 了解更多信息,请点击这里:

Who’s Who Legal 2016 – 生命科学

2016

在2016 年Otto Licks 在生命科学领域的专长他被选为四个最受尊敬的个人之一。被提名人是根据全面的,独立的调查工作与世界各地的总律师和私人执业律师选择。只符合独立国际研究标准的专家会被列为。 “圣保罗的Licks律师事务所创始人Otto Licks被誉为知识产权和生命科学领域的“现象诉讼者”。他为客户提供20多年的复杂的药品专利侵权纠纷业的务建立的巨大的专业知识。 Licks 律师事务所再次获得了着名的生命科学实践的认可。 Licks律师事务所生命科学实践是创造性的,使用他们的高度认可的经验和专业知识,超越其他公司,不断创造新的标准。

Who’s Who Legal 2016 – 专利

2016

在2016 年Otto Licks 被Who's Who Legal评为巴西专利实务领域最受尊敬的个人之一。 为了Otto先生的积极主动的方法,创新和他在高调的案件上的持续成功的结果,使他与其他人分开,他获得了这个前3名的排名和认可。 “在里约热内卢的Licks律师事务所,创始合伙人Otto Licks被视为”巴西专利诉讼中的主要参与者之一“。 他令人印象深刻的实践集中在电信,医疗设备和IT部门的知识产权和生命科学。 Licks还因其享有盛誉而充满活力的专利实践而获得认可,并拥有一支高度专业化的团队,能够快速适应不断变化的环境,以实现质量和积极的成果。

IAM Patent 1000

2016

Otto Licks 从2013年起就被列为知识产权领域的领袖专家。这一领域的其他律所都纷纷称赞我们 “作为行业先驱,能够不断突破新的法律平台,建立强大的专利投资组合并且雷厉风行地执行专利权。

Leaders League Rankings

2016

2016年的《技术创新和知识产权领导者联盟指南》将Licks律师事务所在2016巴西顶尖律所——知识产权诉讼排名中排为 “最佳” 级别,并在其2016巴西顶尖律所———技术和数字化服务排名中排为 “强烈推荐” 级别。该刊物称赞我们 “专注于高风险专利诉讼的律所——长期参与头条热点案件,特别是涉及技术专利和制药专利的案件。该团队独特的勇于进取毫不退缩的态度使得他们能够面对各种前所未有的挑战。该律所受理优步在巴西的所有的战略性诉讼案件,同时具有为互联网相关的业务和移动应用提供法律咨询的丰富经验。市场反馈还强调Licks律师事务所对处理食品和药品法案件也具有丰富的相关知识。”

World Trademark Review 2016

2016

在2016 年的世界商标评论 Eduardo Hallak 已被选为巴西的推荐专家。Eduardo Hallak代表Licks 律师事务所,一家以其专利而闻名的公司,但在商标法中的声誉越来越高。他也是研究生讲师和实践了十多年的律师也锁定了知识产权诉讼和战术。

Chambers Latin America

2016

2016 年的Chambers Latin America - Latin America’s Leading Lawyers for Business 将Licks律师事务所评为 “顶尖律所” 并将Otto Licks认定为在生命科学和知识产权领域具有高度专业能力的 “顶尖律师” 。

Análise Advocacia 2015

2015

在2015年的Análise Advocacia目录Otto Licks 被评选为巴西最受尊敬的知识产权律师之。

Who’s Who Legal

2015

Who's Who 法律出版物的巴西:2015专利分析列举了20名顶尖执业者并将Licks律师事务所称为 “精湛专业” 的大本营。该刊物还称赞Otto Licks是 “这个行业的具有高度声望的执业者,他的声誉建立在他令人印象深刻的审判和诉讼能力上。同行律师和客户都推荐他为本行业 “真正的领导者””. 与此同时,该刊物的巴西:2015生命科学分析列举了11名顶尖执业者并将Otto Licks描述为一个“非常活跃于大型医药,生物科技和医疗器械企业的跨境专利申诉案件,并被同行公认为一名非常强的辩护律师。”

Who’s Who Legal – Life Sciences

2014

Otto Licks自2010年起参与排名,2014年被评定为在生命科学领域具有高度专业性的律师。

Análise Advocacia

2012

2012年被评选为巴西最受敬仰的专利律师之一。

• Rio de Janeiro opening in 5:31
  • Rio de Janeiro opening in 5:31
  • Rio de Janeiro opening in 5:31
  • Rio de Janeiro opening in 5:31
  • Rio de Janeiro opening in 5:31
  • Rio de Janeiro opening in 1 d 17:31
  • Rio de Janeiro opening in 1 d 17:31
  • São Paulo opening in 5:31
  • São Paulo opening in 5:31
  • São Paulo opening in 5:31
  • São Paulo opening in 5:31
  • São Paulo opening in 5:31
  • São Paulo opening in 1 d 17:31
  • São Paulo opening in 1 d 17:31
  • Tokyo opening in 5:31
  • Tokyo opening in 5:31
  • Tokyo opening in 5:31
  • Tokyo opening in 5:31
  • Tokyo opening in 5:31
  • Tokyo opening in 1 d 5:31
  • Tokyo opening in 1 d 5:31

Awards & Recognitions

IAM Patent 1000 2017

2017

Licks Attorneys was recognized as one of the best law firms in Patent Litigation

IAM Patent 1000 2017 1

2017

Partners Otto Licks and Carlos Aboim received high praise and were ranked as Patent Litigation Industry leaders.

Leaders League

2017

Licks Attorneys has been ranked in the Leaders League 2017 Ranking of Top Law Firms in Brazil for Life Sciences. Otto Licks and Eduardo Hallak were highly recommended.

Leaders League

2017

Licks Attorneys has been ranked in the Leaders League 2017 Ranking of Top Law Firms in Brazil for Patent Litigation. Otto Licks, Carlos Aboim and Rodrigo Maior were recognized as leading lawyers in their fields.

Leaders League

2017

Licks Attorneys has been ranked in the Leaders League 2017 Ranking of Top Law Firms in Brazil for Technology. Carlos Aboim and Rodrigo Maior were recognized as leading lawyers in their fields.

Who´s Who Legal Life Sciences – Patent Litigation

2017

Otto Licks, our partner, has been selected as an Expert in Patent Litigation by Who´s Who Legal – Life Sciences 2017. Mr. Licks´ continuous success, high profile international client roster, leadership and innovation is only part of what has allowed him to maintain such an honored achievement. The experts were chosen by Who´s Who Legal based on extensive opinion surveys from law firm clients and life sciences experts from around the world. For more information, please click here.

Leaders League

2017

Licks Attorneys has been ranked in the Leaders League 2017 Ranking of Top Law Firms in Brazil for Civil & Commercial Litigation

WIPR Leaders

2017

Otto Licks was recognized as an IP Leader by WIPR Leaders 2017 in the Chemical, Domain, Domain Names, Life Sciences, Names, Patent, Pharmaceutical, Technology and Trademark areas. “Otto Licks is one of the founders and partner at Licks Attorneys, a law firm with 125 employees, and is a frequent contributor to the World IP Review. He has more than 20 years of experience, advising clients in areas such as intellectual property, life sciences, antitrust litigation, technology and data protection. His focus covers industries including pharmaceuticals, biologics, agrichemicals, telecommunications, medical devices, IT and oil and gas. Licks is an accomplished speaker in the US, Europe, Asia and Latin America. He is fluent in English, Portuguese and Spanish, and is a member of several international associations.”

WIPR Leaders

2017

Eduardo Hallak was recognized as an IP Leader by WIPR Leaders 2017 in the Life Sciences, Media, Patent and Technology areas. “Eduardo Hallak works as a partner at Licks Attorneys and has been there since its founding in 2011. Before joining the firm, he worked as a lawyer at Momsen, Leonardos & Cia. He focuses primarily on regulation, patents, trademarks, copyright, technology transfer, trade secrets, anti counterfeiting and licensing with an emphasis on life sciences. Hallak is a member of AIPPI, INTA and AIPLA. In 2005, he graduated with his LLB from the Rio de Janeiro State University. He also teaches the postgraduation course at the Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro. Hallak has penned two WIPR articles, on copyright and data package protection in Brazil.”

Latin American Chambers

2017

The 2017 edition of Chambers and Partners Latin America  guide ranked Otto Licks as one of the best individual lawyers in the IP and Life Sciences areas in Brazil, being “an experienced and well-known litigator”. Clients also note that "he is highly capable of handling technical matters" and go on to express their appreciation for the fact that "his advice is always precise and swift, and he always completely satisfies the needs of clients."

Análise Advocacia 500

2016

Otto Licks was recognized by Análise Advocacia 500 as one of the most admired attorneys at law in Brazil. The Análise Advocacia 500 is the largest and most relevant survey conducted in the Brazilian legal market. For further information, please click here

Análise Advocacia 500

2016

Licks Attorneys was recognized by Análise Advocacia 500 as one of the most admired law firms. The Análise Advocacia 500 identifies who are the most admired law firms from research conducted with the clients’ of the firms. Like international publications such as Chambers & Partners and Who’s Who Legal, Análise Advocacia 500 has become an absolute reference in the Brazilian legal market. In 2016, Licks Attorneys has earned rankings in all the mentioned publications. This honor is a testament of Licks Attorneys’ core values of Client Experience, Excellence, Innovation and Work Ethic. For further information, please click here

Who’s Who Legal 2016 – Life Sciences

2016

Otto Licks was selected as one of four Most Highly Regarded Individuals for his specialism in the life sciences sector. Nominees are selected based upon comprehensive, independent survey work with both general counsel and private practice lawyers worldwide. Only specialists who have met independent international research criteria are listed. “At São Paulo-based Licks Attorneys, founder Otto Licks is celebrated as a “phenomenal litigator” in the IP and life sciences sectors. He provides clients with tremendous expertise built up from over 20 years of engagements in complex pharmaceutical patent infringement disputes.” Licks Attorneys was once again recognized for its prestigious Life Sciences practice. Licks Attorneys´ Life Sciences practice is creative and uses their highly regarded experience and expertise to outperform other firms and constantly creates the new standard.  

Who’s Who Legal 2016 – Patents

2016

Otto Licks was ranked by Who’s Who Legal as one of the Most Highly Regarded Individuals in the patent practice area in Brazil. Otto Licks earned this top 3 ranking and recognition for his proactive approach, innovation and his continuous successful outcomes on high profile cases that sets him apart from the rest.   “At Rio-based Licks Attorneys, founding partner Otto Licks is deemed “one of the dominant Brazilian players in patent litigation”. His impressive practice focusses on intellectual property and life sciences in the telecommunications, medical devices and IT sectors.” Licks Attorneys was also recognized for its prestigious and energic Patent practice, with a highly specialized team that adapts quickly to the ever-changing environment to achieve quality and positive results.

IAM Patent 1000

2016

Otto Licks has been ranked since 2013 as a leading expert in the field of intellectual property. According to its peers the firm is "Continually breaking new legal grounds, this pioneering outfit builds up strong patents and then devotes itself to their vigorous enforcement"

Leaders League Rankings

2016

The Leaders League guide of Innovation Technology & Intellectual Property 2016 recognized Licks Attorneys as 'EXCELLENT' in the 2016 Ranking of the Top Law Firms in Brazil - IP Litigation and ranked Licks Attorneys as 'HIGHLY RECOMMENDED' in the 2016 Ranking of the Best Law Firms in Brazil - Technology & Digital Services. The firm was acknowledged as a “HIGH-STAKES LITIGATION FIRM WITH EMPHASIS ON PATENTS - regularly involved in headlines cases, especially in the technological patents and pharma patents fields. The team is known for its unique go-getter attitude that often leads them to tackling unprecedented situations. The firm handles all Uber’s strategic litigation cases, and has extensive experience in advising Internet related businesses and Mobile Apps. Market feedback also underlines Licks Attorneys’ expertise in Food and Drug Law cases.”

World Trademark Review 2016

2016

Eduardo Hallak has been selected as a recommended expert in Brazil in 2016. " Eduardo Hallak flies the flag for Licks Attorneys, a firm well known for its patent nous, but with a growing reputation in trademark law; a lecturer at postgraduate level and a lawyer with over a decade of practical experience, he has a lock on IP litigation procedure and tactics."

Análise Advocacia 2015

2015

Otto Licks was selected as one of the most admired IP attorneys in Brazil by Analise Advocacia 2015.

Who’s Who Legal

2015

The category Brazil: Patents Analysis 2015 of Who's Who Legal publications listed the 20 leading practitioners and named Licks Attorneys as the home to “consummate professional” Otto Licks. “He is a ‘famed practitioner’ in the area with a reputation built upon his ‘impressive’ trial and litigation expertise. Peers and clients recommend him as a ‘true leader’ in the field”. Furthermore, in the category Brazil: Life Sciences Analysis 2015, the publication ranked  11 leading practitioners and described Licks Attorneys’ founding member Otto Licks as “very active in cross-border patent litigation for major pharmaceutical, biotech and medical device companies and ‘a very strong trial lawyer’, according to peers.”