• Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 2:26
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 2:26
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 2:26
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 2:26
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 2:26
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 1 d 14:26
  • Rio de Janeiro 上班时间 1 d 14:26
  • São Paulo 上班时间 2:26
  • São Paulo 上班时间 2:26
  • São Paulo 上班时间 2:26
  • São Paulo 上班时间 2:26
  • São Paulo 上班时间 2:26
  • São Paulo 上班时间 1 d 14:26
  • São Paulo 上班时间 1 d 14:26
  • Tokyo 上班时间 3:26
  • Tokyo 上班时间 3:26
  • Tokyo 上班时间 3:26
  • Tokyo 上班时间 3:26
  • Tokyo 上班时间 3:26
  • Tokyo 上班时间 1 d 3:26
  • Tokyo 上班时间 1 d 3:26

执业领域

专利申请


Licks律师事务所在这一领域出类拔萃。我们团队的庭审律师受到广泛的好评,能够为客户提供最优质的服务。从最初递交专利申请到之后的申诉和核准后反对,我们都确保根据客户的需要为其提供最好的法律援助和策略咨询。

我们的目标是为我们的客户寻求涵盖面最广的专利保护,并将在这个国家的知识产权保护提升到一个新的高度。我们善于分析和预测潜在的障碍和难题,具有能够将有强度和有执行力的专利权利最大化的专业能力。

我们的合伙人律师具有在美国和欧洲的学术和实践经历,他们理解在起草和解释专利说明在不同国家的相同点和不同点。我们的技术团队还可以处理不同领域,诸如化学,生物技术,制药,机械,电子和电信领域的问题。

为了满足国外客户的需求,我们提供低成本高收益的葡萄牙语(巴西的官方语言)文件翻译。与此同时,我们的专业审查团队还与我们的专利许可和专利诉讼团队紧密合作。Licks 律师事务所能够提供有关专利收购,执行和专利权授权许服务的全方位的服务。


在这个竞争激烈的市场,理解我们的客户业务和通过强大的商标保护来维护其产品和服务的声誉和独特性具有重要的意义。
Licks律师事务所已经组建了一个在巴西具有商标法经验的团队,从搜索到申诉提供全方位的服务,包括域名保护,商业名称以及我们客户的专有标志在巴西专利局和法庭面前需要的各个方面的辩护。
同时,我们的以客户为向导的途径允许我们能够战略性地思考每一个问题,并制定完善的执行策略。我们为客户提供广泛的协助,从发送和回复停止和终止通知,到商标授权以及到达最高法院的申诉。

巴西著作法保护的智慧结晶范围非常广泛,包括艺术,科学,文学,戏剧,音乐剧,视觉,和视听作品,等等。此外,软件在巴西也受到著作权法的保护。随着基于信息的企业,以及软件,媒体和娱乐等其他行业的逐渐进入主流社会,版权保护的重要性已被提升到在巴西知识产权历史上前所未有的高度。

Licks律师事务所提供全面的版权保护咨询和诉讼服务,以保障我们客户的权益在不同情况下得到充分的保护。我们的团队准备好为任何版权相关的事项提供帮助,从保护,授权许可和注册到复杂的基于技术的版权问题,例如软件和网络应用的版权授权许可和权利执行。

当只有版权保护可行但法律允许其他的权利诸如商标法的和反不正当竞争法同时适用时,我们也随时可以协助我们的客户取得最广泛的保护。


在巴西,涉及到植物新品种的知识产权依据第9,456号法律,可以通过授予植物新品种保护证书的途径获得。事实上,这个授权给予权力授予人制止未经其同意的对植物的使用,部分复制和植被繁殖。因此,这种特殊保护模式促进了对植物育种这一代价高昂的过程的持续投资。

具备对这个领域深入的了解,Licks律师事务所组建了一支经验丰富的工作团队(我们的一些顾问在这个领域拥有几十年的工作经验)。我们能够为来自世界各地寻求巴西本地保护的植物新品种提供最全面的帮助。


Licks律师事务所相信技术语言是世界通用的并且我们必须致力于为我们的客户提供最好的法律咨询,申请递交,申请审查服务。作为一支受到高度赞许的巴西知识产权和食品药品法诉讼团队,我们的经验指引着我们专利审查工作的每一步 —— 建立于我们高瞻远瞩,预测问题,和最大化专利执行权的能力。同时,我们的律师合伙人们具有美国和欧洲的学术和实践经历,他们熟知不同国家起草专利权利要求的相同点和区别。

因此,我们充分认识到将优先权文件翻译为葡萄牙语(巴西的官方语言),以及起草符合巴西法律的专利权利要求的重要性。与此同时,翻译还是实施性要求,书面说明要求和等同原则以及其他问题的关键。

然而,我们也认识到国际专利系统的发展,譬如 2000年签订的伦敦议定书。我们明白过高估计翻译的重要性会起到反作用并且会产生不必要的开销。因此我们的目标是和我们的客户一起寻求最好的低投入高收益的方法来满足他们的翻译需求。

这就是为什么我们能提供具有价格竞争力的服务并且能让我们的客户预先知晓每个专利申请所需的明确费用。因此,我们在每件申请上花费的时间都是由我们的客户按照以下项目来指导决定:

标准申请:需要一般专利申请的工作量。

重要申请:需要通过更仔细的分析来加强巴西的专利保护力度,或者需要处理客户提出的特别问题。

策略性申请:涉及敏感产品,大型或复杂内容的专利,并需要特别的处理手续。

我们的首要重点是我们的客户在巴西的专利保护,我们理解这远远超出了文字语言本身。

• Rio de Janeiro closing in 4:15
  • Rio de Janeiro closing in 4:15
  • Rio de Janeiro closing in 4:15
  • Rio de Janeiro closing in 4:15
  • Rio de Janeiro closing in 4:15
  • Rio de Janeiro closing in 16:15
  • Rio de Janeiro closing in 16:15
  • São Paulo closing in 4:15
  • São Paulo closing in 4:15
  • São Paulo closing in 4:15
  • São Paulo closing in 4:15
  • São Paulo closing in 4:15
  • São Paulo closing in 5:15
  • São Paulo closing in 5:15
  • Tokyo opening in 4:15
  • Tokyo opening in 4:15
  • Tokyo opening in 4:15
  • Tokyo opening in 4:15
  • Tokyo opening in 4:15
  • Tokyo opening in 0:29
  • Tokyo opening in 4:15

PRACTICE AREA

IP PROSECUTION

Licks Attorneys stands out in this area. Our team of patent litigators, known as one of the most acclaimed in Brazil, provides high-quality client services. From first filing an application, to the last appeal and post-grant opposition, we make sure we offer the best legal support and strategic counseling according to each client’s need.

Our goal is to always seek the most extensive patent protection possible for our clients – taking IP rights to a higher level in the country. We are analytical, anticipate potential barriers and have the proven expertise to maximize the availability of strong and enforceable patent rights.

Experienced both academically and practically in the US and Europe, our partners understand the similarities and differences of claim drafting and interpretation in different countries. Our technical team also handles matters in areas such as chemistry, biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, mechanics, electronics and telecommunications.

When it comes to foreign clients, we offer cost-effective translation of documents into Portuguese (Brazil’s national language). Also, our prosecution team is fully integrated with our licensing and litigation areas. Licks Attorneys is able to offer a complete range of services concerning acquisition, enforcement and licensing of patent rights in Brazil.

In this highly competitive market it is of the utmost importance to understand our clients’ businesses and the relevance of a strong trademark protection to preserve the reputation and distinctiveness of their products and services.

Licks Attorneys has assembled a team of the most experienced trademark lawyers in the country and offers a full range of services from search to appeals, including the protection of domain names, trade names and defense of every aspect of our client’s marks before BPTO and courts.

Also, our client-driven approach allows us to think strategically in every issue and to develop sound enforcement strategies. We assist our clients in a variety of matters ranging from sending and responding to cease and desist letters to licensing the trademark or litigating up to the higher courts.

Brazilian Copyright Law protects a wide range of intellectual works. That includes artistic, scientific, literary, theatrical, musical, visual, audio-visual works and so on. Moreover, software is also protected by copyright in Brazil. The importance of copyright protection has been elevated to unprecedented levels in IP history with the growing relevance of information based companies and a variety of industries such as software, media and entertainment.

Licks Attorneys offers comprehensive copyright counseling and litigation services to assure our clients the adequate protection in every situation. Our team is prepared to give assistance in any copyright-related matter, from advice on the protection, licensing and registration to counseling regarding complex technology-based copyright issues – such as software and internet application for copyright licensing and enforcement.

We are ready to assist our clients in order to secure the most extensive possible protection where only copyright is available and where the law allows it to be used alongside rights such as trademarks and the protection against unfair competition.

The intellectual property right in Brazil, when it comes to plant variety, is obtainable through a grant of the so-called Plant Variety Protection Certificate and regulated by Law #9,456. In fact, this grant gives the right to stop free use of plants, reproduction of parts or vegetative propagation. Therefore, this sui generis protection model promotes continuous investment in the costly process of plant breeding.

With a deep knowledge of such characteristics, Licks Attorneys has assembled an experienced staff (several consultants have decades of practice). We are able to fully assist plant breeders from around the world that seek protection for their plant variety in Brazil.

Our policy on procurement of translations

Licks Attorneys believes that the language of technology is universal and that our focus must be on providing the best possible service to our clients when it comes to counseling, filing, prosecuting and so on. Our experience, as one of the most acclaimed teams of IP and Food and Drug litigators in Brazil, guides our prosecution work – based on the capacity to see ahead, anticipate problems and maximize the availability of strong and enforceable rights. Also, our partners have academic and practical experience in the US and Europe, and they understand the similarities and differences of claim drafting in different countries.

That being said, we should mention that we do recognize the importance of priority documents translated into Portuguese (Brazil’s national language), as well as drafting claims in accordance with Brazilian legislation. Furthermore, translation is key to the enablement, written description, doctrine of equivalents and many other relevant issues.

Nevertheless, we acknowledge the developments in the international patent system, such as those arising from the London Protocol of 2000. We agree that overestimating the importance of translations can be counterproductive and excessively expensive. So our goal is to work with our clients to find the best cost-effective ways to deal with translation requirements.
That is why our services are competitively priced and organized in a way that our clients know beforehand the exact amount that will be charged for each filing. Accordingly, the amount of work to be spent on each application is determined by the client’s instructions, according to the following categories:

Standard applications: demanding a regular amount of work.
Important applications: requiring a closer analysis to increase the chances of strong protection in Brazil or to deal with specific issues identified by the client.

Strategic applications: covering sensitive products, blockbusters or complex matters, which require specific procedures.

Our priority is our clients’ protection in Brazilian territory and we know it goes way beyond language.

Visual aspects are considered an important marketing tool, awakening the buyer’s desire for the product. The industrial design registration protects its design, i.e. the commercial identity of a new product, adding value to this product, be it a pair of sneakers, the packaging, a car, household goods, in short, any consumer goods.

The industrial design registration provides its owner the right to prevent third parties from, without his consent, producing, selling, using or importing a product that has the same design.

Licks Attorneys also stands out in this area, as we offer the best legal support and strategic counseling according to each client´s needs.

Our prosecution team provides high-quality client services, from the filing of an application to the post-grant opposition. Working together with our litigation team, we are known for our outstanding litigation practice with top rate of injunctions granted in infringement cases.